🏅Mom’s Picks: Top 20 Best Strollers

I can’t believe that 2020 is here already and it’s time to post my top 20 list of best strollers again! Where did the year go?! I feel like it’s getting harder and harder each year to keep my list down to only 20 models because there are so many new brands and models that I want to share with you.

It’s always a choice between something new and exciting that haven’t been tested yet or the updated popular models that have been around for years.

I would probably go with updated oldies but goodies because for me the quality of the stroller is THE most important feature and since the model has been around for a long time there are tons of reviews from parents and the company has already worked out all the bugs.

Read more🏅Mom’s Picks: Top 20 Best Strollers

NEW! Cybex Priam 3 2019 Stroller Review


The Cybex Priam 3 2019 stroller is one of my favorite luxury models. It offers modern functionality, superior comfort and luxe style while still meeting all the challenges that today’s parents face.

For 2019 Cybex came out with this stunning rose gold frame, faux leather accents, and beautiful fashions. You can customize your Cybex Priam 3 stroller by choosing the finish of the frame and the seat color combination. The black fabrics with the rose gold frame finish is probably my favorite combination.

Speaking about customization, the previous Priam model had lot more customization options available that some parents found overwhelming. Before you could choose not only the color of the fabrics and finish of your frame, but also the size of the wheels and type of the seat.

It looks like for 2019, Cybex decided to simplify the model by offering only one type of wheels and one type of the seat.

Read moreNEW! Cybex Priam 3 2019 Stroller Review

NEW! Baby Jogger City Mini Tour 2 2019 Stroller Review

The Baby Jogger City Tour 2 is an updated version of the City Tour model which is a lightweight compact travel stroller. For 2019 they’ve completely redesigned it and now you can turn it into a travel system with an infant car seat or a pram with a carry cot (sold separately).

They’ve also updated the recline that now goes to almost a flat position, added an adjustable leg rest, redesigned one-hand fold and added new colors.

Despite weighing only 14 lbs this buggy has a very roomy seat with a tall canopy so even your older child will be comfortable. I like how nice and wide are the sides of the seat. You child will have plenty of support. The large UV 50+ canopy features three panels plus a sunvisor that can be tucked away when not needed.

The seat can accommodate a child from 3 month and up to 45 lbs. The basket is a great size for such a compact stroller and should fit your medium diaper bag. It rolls on 5″ and 6″ wheels (standard size for lightweight model) with a front-wheel suspension which helps to smooth out the bumps.

I really like this stroller. It’s light, compact, and full of great features. This is a big competition for the umbrella models because it weights less that many of them and takes a car seat which many umbrella models don’t. While it’s pretty compact I don’t think it meets the carry-on requirements. Check with your airline first.

Read moreNEW! Baby Jogger City Mini Tour 2 2019 Stroller Review

NEW! Baby Jogger City Mini GT 2 2019 Stroller Review

The Baby Jogger City Mini GT 2 has been one of the top rated models for years. Parents love it’s ability to tackle any terrain, quick compact one-hand fold, and light weight.

The deep recline and travel system option allows you to use it from birth and up to 65 lbs. If you don’t care about reversible seat, this easily could be your ONLY stroller.

The maneuverability on GT is FANTASTIC, even better than on a regular model. The forever-air tires together with all-wheel suspension make it very easy to push. It is truly an one-hand stroller!

Now, many people think that because it has three wheels and made by Baby Jogger it can be used for jogging. This is NOT a jogging stroller.

This is an every day stroller that is great for running errands or power walking in the park. It will handle tougher terrain like grass, gravel or mulch, much better than a regular model. When folded, it is very compact and will fit in the smallest trunk. The double version is also available.

For 2019 it got a few great updates like: adjustable leg rest, sporty looking canopy, and all-wheel suspension. 

Read moreNEW! Baby Jogger City Mini GT 2 2019 Stroller Review

NEW! Baby Jogger City Mini 2 2019 Stroller Review

The Baby Jogger City Mini 2 2019 is one of my favorite strollers. It has a huge canopy, roomy seat, and can hold a child up to 50 lb. But the best feature of this stroller is the quick compact one-hand fold. This is one of THE easiest folds I’ve seen!

Despite having three wheels and a word ‘jogger’ in its name this is not a jogging stroller. It is designed for everyday life like going shopping at the mall, going to the stores, or park. The 8″ wheels with front-wheel suspension can tackle some mommy terrain like grass, mulch or gravel.

The City Mini 2 is truly the BEST stroller for parents who live in the city, because you can have a child in one hand and easily carry this stroller in another. We all know how challenging it is, if you live in a building with no elevator and need to carry a child and a stroller down the stairs. If you travel a lot, you will love how light and compact it is.

Now, for 2019 the weight of the stroller did increased from almost 17 lbs to 19 lbs, but it is still pretty light for its class.

Read moreNEW! Baby Jogger City Mini 2 2019 Stroller Review

NEW! Maclaren Techno Arc 2019 Stroller Review

The Maclaren Techno Arc 2019 is an updated version of the beloved Techno model. Just like the Quest Arc, it got a single adjustable handle bar instead of the double handles. The canopy was also completely redesigned and now provides even more coverage and air ventilation.

They’ve also added memory foam to the leg rest for more comfort. Finally the front wheels are now single instead of double. Everything else stayed the same. It still features: roomy seat, one-hand full recline suitable for a newborn, 55 lbs weight limit, nice basket, adjustable leg rest and additional storage.

The 6″ wheels together with all-wheel suspension provide a smooth ride. Despite all the upgrades the Techno Arc weighs stayed the same around 15 lbs. There is still no travel system option, but you can use the seat to create a newborn safe cocoon-like environment or get a carrycot that inserts into the seat. The included head hugger and shoulder pads will provide additional comfort.

This buggy comes in two colors and retails for around $420 which is more expensive than the older version. I think it’s a great stroller, but the price is higher than I would like to see. If you don’t want to spend that much on an umbrella stroller, you can take a look at the Maclaren Quest Arc which costs only $345 and is almost identical to Techno Arc except for the smaller 5″ wheels.

Read moreNEW! Maclaren Techno Arc 2019 Stroller Review

NEW! Maclaren Quest Arc 2019 Stroller Review

For 2019 Maclaren has completely redesigned their Quest model to compete with other lightweight models on the market. While it still has that long umbrella fold the new Quest Arc 2019 model sports a single handle bar instead of the double (like on most other umbrella strollers) and comes in beautiful new colors.

As you probably know Maclaren Quest is one of my favorite models in umbrella category aside from the UPPAbaby G-Luxe. It’s stylish and is full of great features like huge canopy, adjustable leg rest, adjustable handle bar, good size basket, all-wheel suspension and additional storage.

Read moreNEW! Maclaren Quest Arc 2019 Stroller Review

NEW! UPPAbaby Minu Lightweight 2019 Stroller Review

The Minu is a new lightweight compact stroller from UPPAbaby. It’s designed for on-the-go parents that like to run errands and travel.

BTW, I’ve noticed there have been a lot of new lightweight non-umbrella models on the market. Very often these models have more features and are just as compact.

The Minu is not an exception. I think it was designed to compete with Babyzen Yoyo+ Plus which is super popular especially in Europe.

While Minu has a lot of the same features as Yoyo it is not as compact (from what I can tell) and won’t fit in the overhead storage on the plane. But, there are a lot of other great things parents will love.

It features a very roomy seat with a deep recline that can accommodate a child from 3 months and up to 50 lbs. If you have a newborn you can convert it into a travel system by replacing the seat with an infant car seat or by converting it into a pram by replacing the seat with a birth kit. It works with Mesa and Maxi-Cosi car seats. 

Read moreNEW! UPPAbaby Minu Lightweight 2019 Stroller Review

NEW! Nuna Mixx 2019 Stroller Review

As you probably know, the Nuna Mixx became an instant hit as soon as it was released a few years ago. Parents loved its stylish look and amazing features like infant-ready flat recline, huge basket, reversible seat, and large all-terrain wheels. So of course when I found out I am pregnant with my son last year, I ran to buy Mixx2 since I am a huge fan of Nuna products. I’ve been using it now for over 9 months and I absolutely love it!

Although the 2019 model is very similar to the 2018, there has been some updates like: higher seat position, mesh seat back underneath the seat liner, removable seat liner, larger canopy mesh window, and new fashions.

Read moreNEW! Nuna Mixx 2019 Stroller Review